Thank you to the early supporters of the long con Contributor Payment Fund!

Alex Chesney 
Andrea Olfert 
Avery Gillis 
the Benere-Arsenaults 
Bill Arnott 
Blair Trewartha 
Catriona Wright 
Chris Johnson 
Corey Isenor 
David Huebert 
Diana Samu-Visser 
Dylan Schoenmakers 
Hilary Hart 
Hugh Thomas 
Jacob Caines 
Jacob McArthur Mooney 
Janet Barkhouse 
Jen & Taylor Kraayenbrink 
Karen Verboom 
Kent Wakeman 
the Levantes 
Marshall Reber 
Mike Roy 
Natasha Bastien 
Paul Richardson 
Shawn Storry 
Simon Brown 
Sydney Warner Brooman 

donate to long con

long con and its chapbook imprint, Collusion Books, are not-for-profit operations. We are committed to keeping our core magazine free and independent of the restrictions (e.g., on whom/what we can publish) that often come with government funding, which means we need your help to develop sustainable means of compensating all of our contributors.

  1. If you value long con magazine and the artists & authors we publish, consider donating to the long con Contributor Payment Fund. Your donation goes directly to contributors.

  2. If you value long con and want your donation to grow — or if you have a taste for collaborative poetry — consider donating to the Collusion Books Printing Fund. Your donation will fund the printing of our next season of collaborative poetry chapbooks. All profit from these chapbooks goes into the long con Contributor Payment Fund.
         As thanks, we’ll acknowledge your support in the chapbooks themselves and give you shop credit (in the full amount of your donation) toward any future chapbook purchases.

  3. If you want to give non-monetary support, consider engaging with and sharing the work of our contributors on social media. You can also look into their other publications, send them notes of appreciation, or write or share reviews of their work. Each of these acts is a donation of your time and labour, and they all help to legitimize not only our contributors’ works and our publishing projects but also digital publication in general.

or via e-transfer sent to