by VII

28pp • 8″ x 5″ • ISBN 978-1-7772244-6-2
Published May, 2021


In stock

VII is seven voices fused into one exquisite corpse: Manahil Bandukwala, Ellen Chang-Richardson, Conyer Clayton, nina jane drystek, Chris Johnson, Margo LaPierre, and Helen Robertson. Based on the belief that seven minds are better than one and that many ideas make joyous chorus, we say: We are I and I is VII. Formed in March of 2020, VII is based in Ottawa, Ontario, the traditional, unceded territory of the Algonquin Anishinabeg.

“[These poems] tumble and dance with the vigour of collective dreaming… tracing the lines of an enchanting logic that’s pre-language, pre-Babel.”
—Bryce Warnes in The Pamphleteer